IDEA Committee


IDEA Committee Logo-Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Access

Solomon Nelson IDEA Co-Chair





Dr. Solomon Nelson: IDEA Committee Co-Chair- email: [email protected]

Dr. Amy Breski: IDEA Committee Member- email: [email protected]

Dr. Hillman

Dr. Joanna Hillman, IDEA Committee Member email: [email protected]

Kate Levy

Kate Levy, IDEA Committee Member email: [email protected]

Shani Smith IDEA Committee Member

Shani Smith, IDEA Committee Member email: [email protected]

Yang Zhao

Dr. Yang Zhao, IDEA Committee Member email: [email protected]


The Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Access Committee is committed to fostering a culturally inclusive community at Trocaire College, through reflection and immersion in activities and endeavors which support empathy, compassion, and respect for human dignity as major anchors in daily interactions with faculty, staff, and students.


The IDEA Committee libguide has resources to read, watch and listen to

There is also a Gender Studies libguide also has resources you may find useful.

IDEA Committee Questions & Ideas

If you have any questions for IDEA committee or would like to submit ideas of programs or activities email us using this form.

Please let us know what's on your mind. Have a question for us? Ask away.